Smart Gadgets
Client App Logo (On White BG).png

Mobile Help

Alert Timed Out, Opt Back In

If you missed the Alert and it has not been closed by the Provider, you may Opt Back In. This allows you to be put back in the queue to claim the Alert.

To Opt Back In:

  1. Tap Active Alerts icon on the Home screen

  2. Scroll to the Alert Timed Out card

  3. Tap Opt Back In

  4. Tap Confirm after you have consulted your personal calendar to ensure you can make the appointment time